Time to say farewell to the CCM

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Hola!

THIS IS IT! My time here at the CCM is coming to a close and it couldn’t be more of a bittersweet time. When I left home to come out on a mission, everything in my life was nice and comfortable and easy and when I came out here things were new and difficult and very challenging. But as the weeks have gone by, this has become somewhat of a home for me. Things are nice and familiar here now, not easy, but I’m used to it here and it’s a little scary to have to be out in the real world teaching real people rather than a “make-believe” investigator in a classroom. On the other hand, I could not be more excited for anything in my life.

The CCM, although familiar and nice, is getting a little routine and I am ready and excited to share the gospel with people that actually need it in their lives. I cannot wait to get to Alabama and start working. I’m really excited to see who my trainer will be and where I will be placed first at the start of my mission. Everything here has gone by so unbelievably fast and I am so thankful for my time here in the CCM. A perfect example of this is that we had Fast Sunday last Sunday and I thought I was going to just about die without eating anything because of all the things we do in a day here, but that was easily the fastest day that I have spent in the CCM.

I don’t have much to say this week because it has been a review week to prepare us for the field. One cool thing though is that on our last Saturday here we will be able to teach real investigators who sign up to be taught here in the CCM. That’s going to be a pretty fun way to end the CCM experience. I am so grateful for all the wonderful blessings I have been given. I am grateful for the amazing district that I have been a part of and the amazing people and teachers that the church has called to work at this facility. I am so grateful for the gift of tongues and my Heavenly Father helping me to learn this language because without that support I don’t know where I would be. I’m grateful for all these things but it is time to go preach the gospel. I’m so excited. I love and miss everybody back home and I’m again so appreciative of all the people who have helped get me here. Hasta Luego!

Leave a Reply

