Missionary Work and the weather are heating up!

Hello:

It has been quite a wonderful week! We talked with lots of new people and are teaching and meeting with them. You could say that missionary work is really beginning to heat up! However, I wish that was the only thing heating up. Unfortunately, along with the blessing of more missionary opportunities, Heavenly Father has also blessed us with weather that is heating up here in the “south.” But hey, I’ll take it! You can often see our companionship walking down the street yelling at “Mother Nature”: “Is that all you’ve got?!” Maybe that is why so many people talk to us. They think we are crazy when they see us yelling at the weather. Whatever the motivation, we are experiencing a lot of success with new contacts!

We had one really cool experience this past week when we went to meet with one of our investigators. This day, in particular, we went in and began talking about the “Plan of Salvation.” This woman we are teaching is a very smart woman and always has a lot of great questions – great questions that we can usually answer. However, it was a little bit different this past week. I’ve taught the Plan of Salvation many, many times to lots and lots of different people and I think I arrived at a point where I told myself, I’ve got this. I know everything there is to know about the Plan of Salvation. Wrong! The Lord reminded me of this through the questions that this woman investigating the church asked. It was a great reminder because it pushed me to do a deeper study of the Plan of Salvation and now I know more! I can always learn more and more and more about even the most basic of gospel principles. This was a personal lesson for me this past week! I am so grateful for all of the wonderful experiences that I am having here and all the things that I am learning! I love and miss everyone back home and hope you are having a wonderful week!

Love,

Elder Neser

Leave a Reply

