Huntsville Is My New Area!

Hello:

This week was so very awesome! To begin, I was transferred this week! I am now serving in the Huntsville, Alabama Spanish-speaking branch. I am so excited to be here and to get to know everybody! I have actually attended this branch a couple of times because it is not too far from Decatur (my previous area) and all of our Spanish speaking investigators attended here. So we would sometimes ride along so that they would know a familiar face in the branch. The branch is very missionary minded and that was well displayed by the fact that the first Sunday that they get new missionaries, they invite them up to the pulpit to share their testimony and introduce themselves. It was a little nerve racking speaking over the pulpit, but it went great! We also have a great teaching pool here and a lot of awesome members, so I know I am going to love it here in Huntsville. I don’t have too much time to email today, but I am so grateful for all of the experiences that I have had on my mission thus far. I am so grateful that I have the chance to see new areas of the state of Alabama and meet new people. It is giving me the chance to meet new people and get better at making new friends! The church is true!! I love and miss everybody back home and hope that you have a wonderful week!

Love,

Elder Neser

Leave a Reply

