Sarah is baptized!

Hello:

It has been an amazing week here in Russellville. Sarah (a former investigator) was baptized into the Russellville ward!! We met her about two weeks back and she was absolutely “golden” and ready to hear the gospel. I think that it is really amazing how the Lord is preparing people for us to meet and share the gospel with. It was so great to see one of his daughters go down into the waters of baptism and come closer to him. I am so grateful for the opportunity that I had to be here during this time and to see her get baptized.

Recently, we have also been working with a father and a son named Jimmy and his nine-year-old son, Christian! Jimmy has been a member for many years and has really wanted his son to get baptized for a while now. So we are working hard on helping Christian get baptized. He is a super sweet boy and that is displayed by the fact that he will go up and hug everybody when he comes to church on Sunday. It is super funny to watch because people will stick out their hands to give him a handshake and he will knock their hand out of the way and give them a hug.

Finally, I learned an interesting fact about Alabama law this past week from an investigator. In this state, they have something called “Common Law” which states that if you live with somebody for over a month you are automatically considered married. I don’t remember how it came up, but after the investigator said this to us, my companion turned to me and said, “Does that mean that we are married?” I looked at him and said, “No way!” I hope that it doesn’t work like that because if it does then I have been married to a lot of people while serving as a missionary – ha! I am so grateful for all of the experiences that I am having and all of the great people that I have had the opportunity to meet.

Love,

Elder Neser

Leave a Reply

